God Is Greater Homeless Outreach Ministry

God is Greater Homeless Outreach Ministry began with an idea (dream or vision) while reading the Miami Herald “Tropic”  on July 16, 1989.  Starting at that point and continuing to now I’ve been building this ministry by faith.  I took grant writing classes.  I have taken small business classes and workshops.  I named the ministry God is Greater based on the scripture I John 3:20-22 that was written on a prayer card and I Incorporated it as an non-profit organization on 8/4/2008.    I am a church member at Yahovah Eloheem Ministries regularly.  I’ve been in attendance since 2001.  I am a Pastor and a Missions Coordinator.  I am not a paid staff member.  It is my service to my church.  Also, I work with other churches and volunteer to serve the homeless people.

God is Greater Homeless Ministry was founded upon Matthew 25:31-46.  In summary, Matthew 25:44-46.  Then they will also answer Jesus, saying Lord, when did we see you hungry, or thirsty, or a stranger, naked, or sick, or in prison, and did not minister to you? Then He shall answer them saying Truly I say to you, Inasmuch as you did not do it to one of the least of these, you did not do it to Me. And these shall go away into everlasting punishment, but the righteous into everlasting life.

WHAT WE DO?

God is Greater Food Pantry and Street Outreach Ministry

WHO WE SERVE?

The homeless and poor people of Miami, Florida.

OUR VISION: The Homeless Ministry of God is Greater exist to bring the life changing message of Jesus to the homeless people of Miami in both Word and deed and to help bring as many people as possible out of homelessness.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

